The C.L.I.M.B. Fat Tire Festival
Presented by Race Awesome



Due to conditions beyond our control, the 2020 FTF has been cancelled.


The dates for 2021 will be October 16th and 17th.


Cathedral Pines is still open to the public, feel free to enjoy a ride and camaraderie on Saturday Oct 17 2020.



climb

Cathedral Pines County Park

Middle Island NY

Sat Oct. 17 - Sun Oct. 18, 2020

Join us on Saturday October 17th and Sunday the 18th 2020 at our 12th Annual Fat Tire Festival, featuring the SICK SIX HOUR MTB RACE on the 17th.


The festival will take place at the beautiful Cathedral Pines County Park in Middle Island NY. Just a 50 minute ride from NYC it features 15+ miles of single track. Within riding distance are Rocky Point, Glacier Ridge and Overton Preserve adding 40+ more miles of beginner to advanced terrain to explore.

Demo the latest bikes from Top Manufacturers, attend Skills Clinics and Group Rides. There will be a Kids Time Trial on Sunday along with a Cyclocross Course and Pump Track to test your skills. The weekend cumlinates with the Most Popular Raffle on the Planet featuring Great Products from our Sponsors. Scroll down to see attending companies.


Follow this Link to register for the Race and Festival: bikereg.com/muddy-tire

SAVE ALL OF US TIME AT THE EVENT - PRE-REGISTER NOW

You can enjoy the 2-Day Festival at No Cost, however registration is required.



Directions: From east: LIE (495) to exit 68 north (William Floyd Pkwy). Turn left onto Longwood Rd. At end of Longwood Rd. turn left; entrance is immediately to your right.
From west: LIE (495) to exit 66 north (Sills Rd); turn left onto E Patchogue Yaphank Rd/Sills Rd. Slight left to stay on E Patchogue Yaphank Rd/Sills Rd. Continue onto Coram – Yaphank/Yaphank Middle Island Road. Park is on your left.



Concerned Long Island Mountain Bicyclists (CLIMB)

Concerned Long Island Mountain Bicyclists (CLIMB) was established in 1990 as a non-profit advocacy organization dedicated to the growth and safe enjoyment of mountain bicycling. We promote a strong relationship between recreation and conservation by educating the mountain bicycling community on environmentally sound and socially responsible trail use.

For More info about C.L.I.M.B. and it's network of 19 Long Island Trails, visit climbonline.org.
Another way to check out the trail system is to go to Trailforks at trailforks.com




Race and Festival Schedule


Muddy Tire "SICK SIX HOUR" MTB Race is produced by Race Awesome - the main sponsor of the CLIMB FTF.
Race through the trails at Cathedral Pines County Park, while supporting The Lustgarten Foundation.
Race Awesome produces other biking, running and triathalon events in the tri-state area including the Long Island Marathon.
Visit raceawesome.com to see their entire 2020 Event Schedule.


Download Schedule Here

2020 schedule

CLIMB FTF 2020

CLIMBonline

CLIMB 2020 FTF

Here is the offical 2020 CLIMB Fat Tire Fest Flyer Art


Sponsors

Race Awesome

Race Awesome

Racing Awesome is a positive energy that we have inside us. Be Happy as you get to the event, participate in it, and complete it. Staying positive throughout the race no matter what is happening will ultimately lead to Racing Awesome. Think of it like this! Race Awesome for the athlete is like a movement, a culture, an attitude.When someone asks you “What are you doing this weekend?" or "What is your Goal at this weekends race?” your reply “I am going to Race Awesome” saying that means so many different things, but most of all it is positive and happy!

Brands Cycle & Fitness

Brands Cycle & Fitness

Located on Long Island in Wantagh, NY, Brands Cycle & Fitness was voted one of the top six bike stores in the country by Bicycling Magazine. Our staff of 60 to 110 employees (seasonally) wants to make your cycling and home fitness experiences as convenient and enjoyable as possible. Shop with us online, or come down and see us seven days a week. For more than fifty years, we've been proud to be your resource for all things cycling. We hope to meet you or see you again soon!


Manufacturers

Specialized

specialized specialized.com




Mullet Cycles

mullet mulletcycles.com


Bike Shops

Brands Cycle and Fitness

Brands Cycle and Fitness brandscycle.com

Carl Hart

Carl Hart carlhart.com

Sayville Bike Works

Sayville Bike Works sayvillebikeworks.com


Suffolk Pro Cycles

Suffolk Pro suffolkprocycle.com

The Vicious Cycle

The Vicious Cycle viciouscycleny.com


Bicycle Playground

Bicycle Playground bicycleplayground.com

Mobile Fix My Bike

mobilefixmybike mobilefixmy.bike


Cool Companies

Finish Line

Finish Line finishlineusa.com

Sawyer Adventure Club

Sawyer Adventure Club sawyeradventureclub.com

ESI Grips

ESI Grips esigrips.com


Clif Bar

Clif Bar clif.com

Stall Mates

Stall Mates stallmateswipes.com


Wren Sports

Wren Sports wrensports.com

Box Components

Box Components boxcomponents.com

Kuat Racks

Kuat Racks kuatracks.com


Til We Dye

Til We Dye

Saris Racks

Saris Racks saris.com

1Up USA

1Up USA 1up-usa.com


Muc Off

Muc Off muc-off.com

Dirt Components

Dirt Components dirtcomponents.com

Orange Seal

Orange Seal orangeseal.com


Bike Rumor

Bike Rumor bikerumor.com

Pedaling Innovations

Pedaling Innovations pedalinginnovations.com

Bar Mitts

Bar Mitts barmitts.com


Dragon Alliance

Dragon Alliance dragonalliance.com


Advocates and Groups

Mike Likes Trails

mike singletracks.com

Trips for Kids

tripsforkids tripsforkids.org

LI Hurricanes

LI Hurricanes limtb.org


NY Cranks

NY Cranks nycranks.com

Lighthouse Mission

Lighthouse Mission lighthousemission.com


Food Trucks

Geenas Weenas

Geenas Weenas geenasweenas.com

Green Street Vegan

Green Street Vegan greenstreetfoodtruck.com


Local Businesses

The Stony Brookside Bed and Bike Inn

The Stony Brookside Bed and Bike Inn thestonybrookside.com

Island Chimney

Island Chimney islandchimneyservice.com

Corrective Chiropractic

Corrective Chiropractic correctivechiropracticny.com


Camping

Cathedral Pines is a 320 Acre Suffolk County Park situated along the headwaters of the Carmans River. Advance reservations are not required for basic field camping, check in at the Camp Office upon arrival. Permanent campsites, including sites with water and electric hookups require reservations.
For more info visit the Suffolk County Parks Website.


Video

Vendor Information


If you want to participate as a sponsor or vendor, please send an email to mr.wottawa@gmail.com including a link to your website, contact info and company logo.


For companies already registered, use the links below to download forms needed and event information.


Load In Schedule and Event Day Contact Information: PENDING - PLEASE CHECK BACK CLOSER TO EVENT